The final batch of walkouts from Parliament involved Barisan legislators Koo Young, Loh Miaw Gong, Ong Lian Teng, Poh Ber Liak and Tan Cheng Tong on 5 December 1966. This left Barisan with only two seats occupied by Chan Sun Wing (Nee Soon) and Wong Soon Fong (Toa Payoh), both whom had fled the country to avoid arrest. Only one out of five constituencies was contested, with the PAP candidate facing two independents. The ruling party won complete victories once again, effectively leaving the legislature with only PAP Members of Parliament.

Writ of election: 17 February 1967 [Fri]
Nomination day: 24 February 1967 [Fri]
Polling day: 7 March 1967 [Mon]
Members swearing-in: 14 March 1967 [Tue]

Electorate: 70,847
Walkover voters: 56,724 (80.1%)
Eligible voters: 14,123 (19.9%)
Voter turnout: 11,624 (82.3%)

Election deposit: $500

Bukit Panjang Havelock Jalan Kayu Tampines Thomson

General Election 1963
By-Election 1965
By-Election January 1966
By-Elections March 1966
Previous: By-Elections November 1966
General Election 1968
Next: By-Elections 1970